

Schools Forum

Tuesday, 3 July 2018 **2.00 pm** Kingston Centre, Fairway, Stafford ST16 3TW

> John Tradewell Director of Strategy, Governance and Change 25 June 2018

AGENDA

Part One

- 1. Apologies
- 2. Declarations of Interest
- 3. Minutes of the meeting held on 26 March 2018 (Pages 1 - 6) 4. Matters Arising and Decisions taken by the Chairman 5. Schools Budget 2017-18: Final Outturn (Pages 7 - 10) Report of the Director of Finance and Resources 6. Update to the Scheme for Financing Schools (Pages 11 - 12) Report produced by Entrust on behalf of the Deputy Chief Executive and Director for Families and Communities 7. **Notices of Concern** (Pages 13 - 14)
 - Report produced by Entrust on behalf of the Deputy Chief Executive and Director for Families and Communities



8.	Growth Fund - Allocation of Funding 2018/19	(Pages 15 - 24)
	Report of the Deputy Chief Executive and Director for Families and Communities	
9.	Schools Information Management System	(Pages 25 - 28)
	Report of the Deputy Chief Executive and Director for Families and Communities	
10.	Early Help Dedicated Schools Grant Update	(Pages 29 - 34)
	Report of the Deputy Chief Executive and Director for Families and Communities	
11.	Annual Review of Schools Forum Membership	(Pages 35 - 40)
	Report of the Director for Strategy, Governance and Change	
12.	Work Programme	(Pages 41 - 44)
13.	Date of next meeting	
	The next Schools Forum is scheduled for Thursday 18 October, 2.00 pm, venue to be confirmed.	
	Exclusion of the Public	
	The Chairman to move: 'That the public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business which involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in the paragraph of Part 1 of schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972 indicated below'	

PART TWO (reports in this section are exempt)

14. Update on High Needs Block

Report of the Deputy Chief Executive and Director for Families and Communities

(Exemption paragraph 4)

(Pages 45 - 48)

Membership

Wendy Keeble Richard Osborne Wendy Whelan Lesley Wells Philip Siddell Richard Redgate Claire Shaw Alison Gibson Stuart Jones Philip Tapp (Vice-Chairman) Kirsty Rogers Karen Dobson Wendy Horden Ally Harvey Sara Bailey Chris Wright Jonathan Jones Steve Barr (Chairman) Kevin Allbutt Steve Swatton Judy Wyman Claire Evans Liz Threlkeld Matthew Baxter Nicky Crookshank Richard Lane Anita Rattan

Local Authority Observers

Mark Sutton Philip White

Core Officers

Sara Pitt Alison Barnes Will Wilkes Julie Roberts Andrew Marsden Tim Moss Michelle Williams Richard Hancock Graham Pirt